reprobayt: (Stop. Hammer Time.)
[personal profile] reprobayt
Today is looking to be a (hopefully) quiet work day. I am on vacation next week so I'm wrapping things up in a nice little bow so no one has to come a callin' about anything.

I am looking forward to doing a lot and a lot of nothing next week. Basically I'm going to show up and see what happens next...outside of celebrating our wedding anniversary, everything is in flux.

One thing I will do is dig out some stuff I wanna sell and/or throw away - just want it gone.

============

Every look at something you're doing and say "This is stupid!"? Did that today. Got a notice that one of my credit card's APR had gone up....while I have been squirreling a little bit of cash in savings at a whopping interest of 1.25 percent.

DUH!

I wanna wipe that card's balance out in the next 3 months. Makes no sense.

============

What are you doing now that you should know better and change immediately?

Date: 2010-03-27 03:33 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mobobocita.livejournal.com
Sitting on the couch watching TV, I really should be up doing something or exercising but this is so much easier...

Date: 2010-03-28 12:54 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mizdandylynn.livejournal.com
I was putting money in a money market for a rainy day fund and paying off my credit card (which had a 3.99 % interest (due to a transfer) for the lifetime of the card... but figured out I was spending more than 4 times in interest what I was earning... stupid, stupid, stupid. I will have it paid off soon... and then another card that had money my husband owed from before our marriage. I am tired of being in debt... even though I am pretty sure I will never live to retire... I want at least a few years of debt free.

Profile

reprobayt: (Default)
reprobayt

May 2014

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
181920212223 24
25262728293031

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 09:53 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios